Recent Posts

Categories

COVID-19 LATEST

7th May 2020

 

We are pleased to advise that Britcom will be reopening our offices and all departments from 8am on Monday, 11th May.

Following the government’s lockdown announcement on 23rd March, we made the decision to close for the protection of our employees, customers and suppliers along with the majority of UK industry. Over the intervening weeks, the government clarified the position with regards to manufacturing and those businesses where it wasn’t possible to work from home. Despite this, we felt it prudent to remain closed following the lockdown extension on 16th April in order to support the efforts to contain Covid-19. Fortunately, the tide of infection in the UK seems to have slowly turned and the government is further encouraging businesses such as ours to return to work.

In order to return on 11th May, we have introduced significant changes to our operating procedures and physical infrastructure in order to be able to follow the safety guidelines whilst the world is still dealing with Covid-19. Initially, the business will recommence without the full complement of staff which will assist with social distancing, but we hope to be able to gradually increase the levels as the economic situation improves. All departments will be covered and sales contact details from 11th May will be as follows – full contact info on web at www.britcom.co.uk

 

UK & European Sales & Vehicle Purchasing – Market Weighton; Adam Day, adamday@britcom.co.uk

UK Sales – Manchester; Mike Finney, mikefinney@britcom.co.uk

Export Sales – Blakey Jones & Paul Mercer, blakeyjones@britcom.co.uk,  paulmercer@britcom.co.uk

Plant Equipment Sales & Purchasing; Chris Urwin, chrisurwin@britcom.co.uk

Parts Sales – Craig Broadley, craigbroadley@britcom.co.uk

Vehicle Engineering Department – Brent Carmichael, brentcarmichael@britcom.co.uk

Bodyshop Department – Fran Johnson; franjohnson@britcom.co.uk

 

As business travel is likely to be severely curtailed, especially overseas, in the coming months we are making full use of the technology available for communication and the display of our stock and services and would encourage clients to do the same. However, we do have procedures in place to welcome visitors on-site but we would strongly recommend you make appointments in advance wherever possible so we can plan accordingly, and ask that you follow all our instructions once on-site.

Our opening hours going forward will be Monday to Friday 7am - 5.30pm. We will be closed on Saturday's but can open to meet customers by appointment only.

As countries slowly reopen their economies, there are going to be many challenges ahead, but feel confident that Britcom is equipped to deal with these and look forward to reconnecting with all our contacts.

 

BRITCOM On-Site Covid 19 Procedures – Visitors 

 

 

1981-2020